The 2011 Pearson Prize for Higher Education

The Pearson Foundation is awarding Pearson Prize Fellowships to 70 students in recognition of their academic achievement and commitment to local communities. Applications will be accepted until March 18.

The Pearson Prize offers:
* 20 Pearson Prize National Fellows a cash award of $10,000, paid over two years.

* 50 Pearson Prize Community Fellows a cash award of $500, awarded in a single year.

* Access to unique student resources and opportunities from the Pearson Foundation and from Pearson, a leader in education.
The Pearson Prize recognizes students who have:
* Been attending a two- or four-year school, or private sector college or university.

* Completed at least one year of college, or six months of an 18-month private sector program.

* Demonstrated leadership in community service.
Apply Now
Visit to apply for the Pearson Prize. Completed applications must be received by March 18. Scholarship recipients will be notified by July 8.

Previous Next