Faculty & Staff Campaign Push is a Success

The Faculty & Staff Campaign recently finished a successful five-week emphasis. The Truman State University Foundation wishes to express a sincere thank you to the University community for their support of this effort.

The annual campaign began on July 1, 2005 and will conclude on June 30, 2006. The goals for this year's campaign were to raise $90,000 in resources and achieve a 68 percent participation rate. To date, faculty and staff have provided more than $95,000 in resources and expectancies, supporting a wide variety of scholarships and funds, and have achieved a 58 percent participation rate.

Congratulations to our campaign push drawing winners:
Reserved Parking Space: Chad Mohler
Two Cardinals Tickets: Carlton DeFosse
Two Cardinals Tickets: Samuel Lesseig
Truman Apparel Package #1: Maureen McHale
Truman Apparel Package #2: Teresa Wheeler

The Truman State University Foundation would like to thank the FY06 Faculty & Staff Campaign co-chairs, Registrar A. Kay Anderson and Dean of Science Scott Ellis, for their time, efforts and leadership in the campaign. In addition, it would like to extend its appreciation to the many area coordinators whose volunteer efforts significantly benefited the campaign push.

This year's area coordinators are as follows:  Athletics: B.J. Pumroy, David Schutter, Business & Accountancy: Neil Gilchrist, Marilyn Romine, Jim Turner, Education: Kay Clapp, Janice Grow, Joanne Jackson, Peter Kelly, Donna Rhinesmith, Fine Arts: Becky Becker, Jay Bulen, Warren Gooch, James Harmon, Human Potential and Performance: Sarah Delaware, Sheila Garlock, Liz Jorn, Language and Literature: Betsy Delmonico, Royce Kallerud, Roy Tanner, Alex Tetlak, Math and Computer Science: Donna Bailey, Philip Ryan, Carol Thatcher, Tony Vazzana, Science: Cynthia Cooper, Brenda Moore, Eric Patterson, Michael Seipel, Social Science: Jeff Gall, Mark Hanley, Teresa Heckert, Marty Jayne, Elaine McDuff, Judi Misale, Werner Sublette, Physical Plant: Brian Hudnall, Bob Kelsey, Shuan Klingsmith, Tim Maize, Cheryl Miller, Blake Pigg, Dave Robbins, Karl Schneider, Staff 1: Von Abbott, Wanda Cagle, Amy Currier, Glen Giboney, Susan Hamilton, Brian Krylowicz, Julie Lochbaum, Nancy Rediger, Robin Taylor, Staff 2: Nancy Asher, Zac Burden, Marianna Giovannini, Shaun Hoffeditz, David Kincaid, John Mounsey, Beth Oberman, Teresa Wheeler, Staff 3: Diane Bloskovich, Traci Hill, Charles Hunsaker, Mary Jane Kiefer, Linda Phillips, Kimberly Titus, Erika Woehlk 

To learn more about the campaign please visit http://isupport.truman.edu. Those who wish to make a gift to the campaign may do so by making a contribution to the fund of their choice prior to June 30, 2006. Please call the Office of Advancement at 785.4133 with any questions regarding making a gift.
Previous Next