Phi Beta Kappa Inducts 20 New Members


The Delta of Missouri Chapter of the Phi Beta Kappa honors society inducted 20 students as members in course, April 18. Also inducted as an alumnus member was Jason Beckfield (’98) who is currently the Robert G. Stone, Jr. Professor of Sociology at Harvard University.

Founded in 1776, Phi Beta Kappa recognizes undergraduate excellence in the depth and breadth of the liberal arts and sciences. This class represents the 20th anniversary of the chartering of Truman’s chapter in 2001.

The 20 students inducted include:

Macy Jolyn Cecil
Devin Chau
Trevor Vaughn Diepenbrock
John Edward George
Jooyoung  Ha
Makayla P. Holt
Jonah Levi Husgen
Michael Thomas Lakey
Jack McFarling
Chuck Anthony Perry
Lauren Mackenzie Polak
Madison Paige Post
Hannah Elaine Rohm
Amanda Grace Smith
Stewart Michael Smythe
Ashley Virginia Staab
Guthrie Lawrence Stroh
Samantha Ann Webste
Sarah Rose White
Caroline Grace Wright

Previous Next