Seventeen Students Accepted into McNair Program

Seventeen sophomores and juniors were recently accepted into the Truman McNair Scholars Program, a U.S. Department of Education TRIO initiative that recruits highly qualified students from underrepresented backgrounds to participate in undergraduate research and graduate study preparation.

The inductees (left to right, top to bottom) are:

  • MaKenna Carnes, music
  • Me Crouch, computer science and theatre
  • Megan Gentes, psychology
  • Taylor Howard, music
  • Joey Jolly, English
  • Sara Jones, justice systems and sociology
  • Christina Kabell, biology
  • Lauri Klump, sociology
  • Cheryl Lin, biochemistry and molecular biology
  • Louisa Lopez, biology
  • Caleb Martin, economics and business administration
  • Seth Overall, psychology
  • Samantha Pratt, psychology and music therapy
  • Emma Richardson, economics
  • Serena Taylor, justice systems
  • Tori Taylor, political science
  • Kate Teku, psychology

Previous Next