Phi Beta Kappa Inducts 21 New Members

Phi Beta Kappa inducted new members April 29. Picture, front row from left to right: Sarah Mabel Connolly, Anna Elaine Bowden, Kyle Anthony Trojahn and Angela Kristene Jennings. Second row: Sarah Katherine Holtmeyer, Sarah Kathleen DeWolf, Katie Danielle Davis, Rachel Elizabeth Flynn and Caitlyn Victoria Lee. Third row: Nadine E. Peterson, Macey Michele Peterson, Donald Bindner, James Kale Harmon, Nils Anders Palumbo and Nala Carlynne Turner.

The Delta of Missouri Chapter of Phi Beta Kappa inducted 21 students April 29.

Phi Beta Kappa is the nation’s oldest liberal arts and sciences honors society. Truman’s chapter was installed in 2001.

The 21 students inducted include Anna Elaine Bowden, Sarah Mabel Connolly, Katie Danielle Davis, Sarah Kathleen DeWolf, Colin Daniel Drown, Ilennah Lyen Nielo Fanega, Rachel Elizabeth Flynn, Hannah Faye Hall, James Kale Harmon, Sarah Katherine Holtmeyer, Angela Kristene Jennings, Benjamin Robert Lasser, Caitlyn Victoria Lee, Kathryn Ann Maag, Nils Anders Palumbo, Macey Michele Peterson, Nadine E. Peterson, Francesca Lena Schmitt, Robyn Maria Schroeder, Kyle Anthony Trojahn and Nala Carlynne Turner.

In addition to the student inductions, Donald J. Bindner, assistant professor of mathematics, was inducted as an alumni member.
Previous Next