CSI Recognizes Campus Leaders

The Center of Student Involvement (CSI) hosted the annual Leadership Recognition Program Banquet April 12.

The Leadership Recognition Program honors students, advisers and organizations that have inspired and influenced Truman’s campus. Speakers included President Sue Thomas and students Chuma Humphrey, Maha Mohamed, Matt Barkofske and Mackenzie Jones.

Residence Life Awards
Bradford Peace, Outstanding Residence Leader Award
Jay Nguyen, Ron and Elsie Gaber Award

Omicron Delta Kappa Awards
Debra Cartwright, Faculty Hall of Fame
Sarah Cormier, Student Hall of Fame
Megan Swingle, Staff Hall of Fame

SERVE Center Awards
Delta Sigma Pi, Outstanding Organization Award
Alpha Sigma Gamma, Outstanding Service Organization Award
Eli Puett, Outstanding Student Volunteer Award
Beta Alpha Psi, Service-Learning Award

Student Senate Award
Emily Ackley, Shining Stars Award

Department of Student Affairs Awards
Bradford Peace, TLC Pass it Along Award
Riley Vonder Haar, TLC Pass it Along Award

Women’s Resource Center Awards
Nancy Daley-Moore, Women of Distinction Faculty Award
Kara Jo Humphrey, Women of Distinction Staff Award
Sydney Gosik, Women of Distinction Student Award

Center for Student Involvement Awards
Molly Gustafson, Athletic Leadership Award
Student Activities Board, Creative Campaign Award
Winston Vanderhoof and Roger Festa, E.M. Violette Outstanding Adviser Award
African Students Association, Excellence in Diversity Organization Award
Mosaic Shrestha, Excellence in Diversity Student Award
Angela Sas, New Student Leader Award
Student Activities Board, Outstanding Entertainment Event
Delta Sigma Pi and United Speakers, Outstanding Organization Award
Bradford Peace and Tim Hudson, Outstanding President Award
Anna Welsh, Nakell Baker and Emily Ackley, Outstanding Student Worker Award
Christy Crouse, Rebecca Elder and Natalie Cook, Senior Leadership Award
Korbin Keller, Austin Koster and Clarissa Todd, Student Excellence Award

Greek Life Awards
Beta Theta Pi, Academic Excellence Award
Sigma Kappa, Academic Excellence Award
Nick Thiel, Emerging Greek Leader Award
Mary Beth Howard, Emerging Greek Leader Award
Delta Chi, Excellence in Risk Management Award
Sigma Kappa, Excellence in Risk Management Award
Alpha Kappa Lambda, Outstanding Community Service Award
Sigma Kappa, Outstanding Community Service Award
Beta Theta Pi, Brotherhood of the Year Award
Sigma Sigma Sigma, Sisterhood of the Year Award
Ian Rothbarth, Outstanding Greek Chapter President
Amanda Klopcic, Outstanding Greek Chapter President
Sigma Tau Gamma, Greek Life Chapter of the Year
Sigma Kappa, Greek Life Chapter of the Year

Interfraternity Council Award
Collin Heisel, Greek Man of the Year

Honorees from the Leadership Recognition Program take a picture together in the Student Union Building HUB. The Leadership Recognition Program is designed to recognize students, advisors and organizations that have inspired and impacted Truman’s campus.
Previous Next