Phi Kappa Phi Inducts New Members

The Honor Society of Phi Kappa Phi recently inducted 33 students into membership. Selection is limited to the top 7.5 percent of juniors, top 10 percent of seniors and outstanding graduate students. The induction ceremony featured a piano performance by Taylor Jokerst and a keynote presentation from Susan Thomas, executive vice president for academic affairs and provost.

This year’s new members include Ian Ramon Abundis, Eric Balsman, Derek Benjamin, Kira Chatham, Amanda Chua, Zane DeZeeuw, Breanne Durovic, Laurie R. Hall, Lester Dominick Hubble, Clara Elizabeth Hughes, Brian Steven Jacob, Julia Judlin, Shelby Kane, Olivia Catherine Lanser, Connor Madden, Charlotte Merrigan, Megan O’Brien, Christian Alexander Scott Pierce, Anna Selle, Ramolaa Shah, Amanda E. Shreves, Ryan Staines, Rosalie Swingle, Kaytlin Tippin, Megan A. Todd, Rosemary Truman, Danielle Vassallo, Charles R. Walde, Zachary Wenig, Ian Wohlstadter, Ashton Nicole Wolter, Lynnea D. Wootten and Bing Zheng.

Established in 1897, Phi Kappa Phi is the oldest and largest national honor society which recognizes and encourages superior scholarship in all of the academic disciplines. The chapter at Truman was chartered in 1991. For more information on Phi Kappa Phi, visit