Honors Scholar Graduates

Eighteen students were recognized as Honors Scholar graduates for Spring 2012. Honors Scholar medals were awarded at a pre-commencement ceremony May 4. Truman’s Honors Scholar Program offers outstanding students the opportunity to select rigorous courses in the liberal arts and sciences component of their degree programs. The honor is awarded to graduating seniors who have completed five approved courses, with at least one from each of the four areas of mathematics, natural science, social science and humanities. They must achieve a grade point average of at least 3.5 in those courses and an overall grade point average of 3.5. Spring 2012 Honors Scholar graduates were:

Babajide Adio

Allison Bannister

Jennifer Chen

Darlene Renae Gollaher

Nathan Hardy

Christian Johns

Kelsey Klein

Samantha Maerz

Garrett McCormack

Alex Nyquist

Elizabeth Pulley

Katherine Ramlose

Kevin J. Satzinger

Sarah Lynn Weinhold

Andrew Nicholas Windle

Benjamin Paul Winter

Samantha Young

Laipeng Zheng

Honors Scholars 2012 online.JPG
Honors Scholar recipients and their medal presenters pose for a picture May 4
in the Student Union Building.

Previous Next