CSI Presents Leadership Recognition Awards

Leadership 2011 online.jpg
Recipients of 2010-2011 Leadership Recognition Program awards
pose for a photo in the Student Union Building April 7.

The Center for Student Involvement (CSI) presented the 2010-2011 Leadership Recognition Program (LRP) Awards April 7. This program is designed to honor Truman students, advisers and organizations for their dedication to their peers, the campus and the Kirksville community through various leadership roles during the year. Featured speakers included President Troy D. Paino, Isaac Robinson, Ki’ara Cross and Elise Bailey. Colleen Pace and Jeff Sachs served as the emcees for the event.
CSI Student Awards:
Jennifer Lawson, Athletic Leadership
Jaronda Williams, Excellence in Diversity (Student)
Damian Chavez, New Student Leader
Colleen Pace, Outstanding President of a Small Organization
Matthew Venneman, Outstanding President of a Large Organization
Zachary Isenmann, Outstanding Student Worker
Caroline Barker, Outstanding Student Worker
Hannah Dumey, Outstanding Student Worker
Hannah Dumey, Senior Leadership
Frankie Bruning, Senior Leadership
Jennifer Kalla, Senior Leadership
Justin McDermott, Student Excellence
Danielle Capps, Student Excellence
Caitlin McGrath, Student Excellence
Glenn Wehner, E.M. Violette Outstanding Advisor of the Year
Janice Young, E.M. Violette Outstanding Advisor of the Year

CSI Organization Awards:
Phi Sigma Pi, Creative Campaign
Society for Sino-American Studies, Excellence in Diversity (Organization)
Hispanic American Leadership Organization, Outstanding Educational Event
SUB After Dark, Outstanding Entertainment Event
Service Board, Outstanding New Organization
SERVE Center, Outstanding Organization (Small)
Students in Free Enterprise, Outstanding Organization (Large)

SERVE Center Awards:
Eta Sigma Gamma, Outstanding Organization for Service
Alpha Sigma Gamma, Outstanding Service Organization
Justin McDermott, Outstanding Student Volunteer

Women’s Resource Center Awards:
Huping Ling, Women of Distinction (Faculty)
Rachelle Williams, Women of Distinction (Staff)
Elizabeth Kroeger, Women of Distinction (Student)
Residence Life Awards:
Jared Young, Outstanding Residential Leader
Hannah Oberlohr, Ron & Elsie Gaber Achievement Award
Matthew Ohs, Ron & Elsie Gaber Achievement Award

Omicron Delta Kappa Awards:
Janet Gooch & James Guffey, Jack Magruder Faculty Hall of Fame
Laura Bates & Janice Weddle, Verona S. Nichols Staff Hall of Fame
Kathrine Olsen-Flaate & Rebekah Burke, Student Hall of Fame

Other Awards:
Kathrine Olsen-Flaate, TLC Pass-It-Along Award
Sarah Naji, Vonnie Nichols Award
Previous Next