Faculty Members Selected for Summer Research Fellowship

Eight faculty members were recently awarded the Faculty Summer Research Fellowship for Summer 2009.

The purpose of the Summer Research Fellowship is to encourage and support research, scholarship, performance and other creative endeavors of the faculty that will ultimately result in the public dissemination of the peer reviewed work.

The faculty members selected for this honor are: Abdorrahman Alghamdi, assistant professor of equine science; Tim AuBuchon, assistant professor of music; Marc Becker, associate professor of history; Sana Camara, associate professor of French; Aaron Fine, associate professor of art; Sylvia Macauley, associate professor of history; Obinna Nwakanma, assistant professor of English; and Peter Rolnick, professor of physics.

A total of eight $4,000 fellowships were awarded.

Previous Next