Associate Dean and Chair Appointments Announced

CampusScenery19March2024-3 - Truman Today.jpg

The University recently announced appointments for the positions of associate deans and department chairs. The new – and in some cases, continuing – leadership appointments are effective July 1. Searches for the remaining vacant appointments in English, music and exercise science will be reopened to internal candidates.

School of Arts and Humanities
Steve Parsons, dean
Eric Dickson, associate dean

Department Chairs
Aaron Neeley – Art and Design
Brad Carlson – Communication and Theatre Arts
Dan Doman – Languages and Linguistics
Kathryn Brammall – Social Sciences and Human Inquiry

School of Science and Mathematics
Tim Walston, dean
Stephen Hudman, associate dean

Department Chairs
Drew Sieg – Agricultural and Biological Sciences
Scott Alberts – Computer and Data Sciences
Hyun-Joo Kim – Health Science
David Garth – Mathematics
Brian Lamp – Physical Sciences

School of Business and Professional Studies
Rashmi Prasad, dean
Lance Ratcliff, associate dean

Department Chairs
Stacey Kaden – Business and Economics
Amy Teten – Communication Disorders
Jocelyn Prendergast (acting chair) – Education
TBD (appointment made externally) – Military Science:
Cindy Waller – Nursing
Katie Judd – Psychology and Counseling
Previous Next