Football All-Conference Selections

Following the abbreviated spring season 14 players earned all-conference honors. Cody Schrader was one of only three players on the first team to be on every coach’s ballot. Schrader averaged 101 yards rushing with 405 yards on 82 attempts and seven touchdowns. He had a season-high 142 yards in a victory over William Jewell and also caught eight passes for another 52 yards.

A total of 10 Bulldog players were placed on the first team. Offensive lineman Jacob VanDoren was a repeat first team choice and selected to his third all-league team. Fullback Jacob Morris earned his fourth all-conference selection as he was a utility pick on the offensive side of the ball. Linebacker Reed McBroom also earned his second-straight first-team pick after registering 22 tackles and a fumble recovery in four games.

Other first-team picks for the Bulldogs were tight end Jake Ellis, defensive lineman Robert Greco, defensive lineman Alec Devecchi, defensive lineman Kendrick Scarbrough, defensive back Ben Watson and kick returner Jaylen Jefferson.

With no second team this season due to limited games, Nolan Hair, wide receiver Dante Ruffin, linebacker Isaiah Estes and placekicker Josh Scheiderer were honorable mentions.

Previous Next