McNair Welcomes New Scholars

Twelve new scholars were officially inducted into the Truman McNair Program this month. The prestigious program is funded through the U.S. Department of Education with the goal of removing barriers to graduate degree attainment. The inductees (shown in alphabetical order in the photo, left to right, top to bottom) are: Manie Brema, biochemistry and molecular biology; Christina Carapia-Chaparro, biology; Ryan Freese, psychology; Del Hannay, biology; Albana Ismaili, biology and nursing; Victoria Lin, accounting and business administration; DeAndre Malone, agricultural science; Christian Marzo, accounting and political science; Kristine Maxwell, chemistry; Bianca Overbeck, music education; Quin Quintana, communication disorders; and Kim Ramos, creative writing and philosophy and religion.
Previous Next