Honors Scholar Ceremony

Ten students will be recognized as Honors Scholar graduates for Spring 2017.

Honors Scholar medals will be awarded at a pre-commencement ceremony at 4 p.m. May 12 in the Student Union Building Alumni Room. Truman’s Honors Scholar Program offers outstanding students the opportunity to select rigorous courses in the liberal arts and sciences component of their degree programs.

The honor is awarded to graduating seniors who have completed five approved courses, with at least one from each of the four areas of mathematics, natural science, social science and humanities. They must achieve a grade point average of at least 3.5 in those courses and an overall grade point average of 3.5.

Spring 2017 Honors Scholar Graduates

Leela Chapman, Chemistry and English

Christy Crouse, Political Science and Spanish

Alec Graham, History

Jared Heern, Political Science

Paulina Ann Massey, Computer Science

Melinda Mathews
, Mathematics

Ariana Schulte, Linguistics

Khala Schulte, Business Administration (Finance) and Mathematics

Mary Tomlinson
, Communication (Journalism)

Zachary Vogel, Biology
Previous Next