Students to Represent Truman at Conference

Fifty students will be representing Truman at the 2009 National Conference on Undergraduate Research (NCUR). University of Wisconsin-La Crosse will host the conference, April 16-18. More than 2,000 undergraduates from more than 275 colleges and universities will attend the three-day event.  Truman’s delegation is the third largest of all the schools attending.

The students representing Truman include: Diana Acevedo, Jesse Badoe, Kailey Burger, Liza Castillo, Sara Clark, Johnathan Cobb, Michelle Coolidge, Denise Davis, Amanda DeBrot, Hubert Ekpoh, Douglas Elliott, Theo Estes, Laura Garey, Sara Goehl, Joshua Hallows, Shannon Harbaugh, Julie Hasken, Catherine Hayward, Emily Hopson, Jacob Hummel, Johnny Ireland, Amber Jones, Karianne Jones, Michele Kaminski, Sammone Kidd, Chelle King Porter, Nathan Klessig, Elizabeth Koballa, Mark Lambert, Thomas Lecaque, Sonia Mejia, Natalie Meyers, Karen Miller, David Mohl, Peter Muelleman, Christopher Owens, Anna Pechenina, William Petry, Gemmicka Piper, Jason Qualls, Erin Randall, Katharyn Reed, Bradley Sova, Eric Steffensmeier, Abigail Temple, Jacob Thomeczek, Kyle Tracy, Stephanie Vandas, Robert Welter and Paul Witte. They will be accompanied by Faculty members Michael Goggin, Sarah Hass, Jason Miller, Chad Montgomery and Timothy Walston.

NCUR, established in 1987, is dedicated to promoting undergraduate research, scholarship and creative activity by sponsoring an annual conference for students. Unlike meetings of academic professional organizations, this gathering of young scholars welcomes presenters from all institutions of higher learning and from all corners of the academic curriculum.

Through this annual conference, NCUR creates a unique environment for the celebration and promotion of undergraduate student achievement, provides models of exemplary research and scholarship, and helps to improve the state of undergraduate education. Truman’s participation in NCUR is made possible by generous support from the Provost’s Office and is coordinated by Truman’s Next STEP Office.

Previous Next