Student Honored with Goldwater Scholarship

Chris Dove, a senior biology and philosophy and religion double major from Chesterfield, Mo., was among the recipients of the 2008 Goldwater Scholarships. Austin Abrams, a junior computer science major from Champaign, Ill., received an honorable mention.

The Board of Trustees of the Barry M. Goldwater Scholarship and Excellence in Education Foundation awarded 321 scholarships for the 2008-2009 academic year to sophomore and junior undergraduates from the United States.

Goldwater Scholars are selected on the basis of academic merit from a field of 1,035 mathematics, science and engineering students who were nominated by the faculties of colleges and universities nationwide.

Goldwater Scholars have very impressive academic qualifications that have garnered the attention of prestigious post-graduate fellowship programs.

The Foundation awards one- and two-year scholarships that cover the cost of tuition, fees, books, room and board up to a maximum of $7,500 per year.
Previous Next