Scholarship Opportunities Available

The Jack J. Isgur Foundation is accepting applications from students enrolled in the field of education in the humanities, such as literature, fine arts, music, art, poetry and dance. The Foundation awards scholarships to students studying at colleges and universities who indicate an interest in teaching courses in the above-described areas in school districts located in the State of Missouri, preferably rural school districts. The scholarship is available to those at the junior and senior levels, as well as graduate students. For further information, and an application, stop by the Truman State University Financial Aid Office in McClain Hall 103. Deadline for submission is April 15.

The Scholarship Foundation of St. Louis is a nonprofit organization that provides access to higher education to St. Louis area students through interest free loans. The program assists students with financial need. Applicants must have a minimum cumulative 2.0 grade point average, demonstrate good character, and must be a permanent resident of St. Louis City, St. Louis County, the Missouri counties of Franklin, Jefferson, Lincoln, St. Charles or Warren, or the Illinois counties of Clinton, Jersey, Madison, Monroe or St. Clair for at least two years prior to application. Applications are due April 15. For more information please call 314.725.7990 or e-mail or you can pick up an application packet in the Truman State University Financial Aid Office in McClain Hall 103.

The Truman State University Financial Aid Office has received notification of the Specialty Equipment Market Association (SEMA) scholarship.
Scholarship assistance is available to those pursuing careers in the specialty equipment industry. Career path opportunities include: accounting, administration, advertising/PR, design/graphics, engineering, information technology, manufacturing, photo/journalism, race car driver/crew, sales/marketing, technicians and transportation. For more information, visit the SEMA Web site at The deadline for applications is April 18.
Previous Next