Detours Magazine Announced a 2006 Pacemaker Award Winner

Detours Magazine was announced a 2006 Pacemaker Award winner at the 86th Annual ACP/CMA National College Media Convention in Washington, D.C., Oct. 24-28, 2007. Detours won the award for the 2005-2006 publishing year.

Detours is the University’s student produced travel magazine, focusing on Missouri, Illinois and Iowa. The 2005-2006 Detours staff was lead by editor in chief, Prajwal Sharma. The magazine was completely redesigned during that time.

The ACP Pacemaker Competition began in 1927 and today is one of the highest honors for student journalism. Professionals with knowledge and experience in the field judge entries, and awards go to winners of several categories including Magazine Pacemakers, Newspaper Pacemakers and Convention Best of Show.

Detours magazine debuted in 1996 and has also won the Apple Award in both 2006 and 2007 for best general interest magazine at a four-year college.
Previous Next