Students to Represent Truman at NCUR

Thirty-seven students will be representing Truman at the National Conference on Undergraduate Research (NCUR®). Dominican University of California will host the conference, April 12-14. Approximately 2,200 undergraduates from more than 250 colleges and universities will attend the three-day event.

The students representing Truman include: Ashley Adams, Erica Alexander, Steven Bermudez, Sarah Bloch, Michael Bono, Tiffany Caesar, Jessica Chenault, Ryan Conway, Jennifer Coolidge, Kim Dotson, Daniel DuBois, Melanie Dunn, Corey Elledge, John Fausz, James Franklin, Oleksiy Golovin, Adam Gouge, Arthur Gregg, Amanda Groebl, Kelly Haley, Laura Kopff, Erich Kuechler, Brianna Lennon, Ryan Lewis, James Lloyd, Andrew Maerz, Billy Miller III, Phuong Nguyen, Jason Novinger, Christopher Peterson, Violet Poole, Nirjal Sapkota, Leonard Stephens, Alexander Stoll, Daniel Tucker, Alana Walker and Heidi Willhauck.

The National Conferences on Undergraduate Research (NCUR), established in 1987, is dedicated to promoting undergraduate research, scholarship, and creative activity in all fields of study by sponsoring an annual conference for students. Unlike meetings of academic professional organizations, this gathering of young scholars welcomes presenters from all institutions of higher learning and from all corners of the academic curriculum. Through this annual conference, NCUR creates a unique environment for the celebration and promotion of undergraduate student achievement, provides models of exemplary research and scholarship, and helps to improve the state of undergraduate education.

This is the first year The Next STEP office is coordinating the delegation.
Previous Next