Student Media Earn Awards

Truman Media Network staffers and Index advisor Don Krause attended the Missouri College Media Association conference at Missouri Western State University, April 8.

Index editor-in-chief Austin Hornbostel, TMN managing editor Johanna Burns, copy chief Meg Robison, assistant copy chief Molly Thal and staff writer Nick Telep attended, representing the University. The students spent the day in St. Joseph attending and leading workshops about various aspects of student journalism at state colleges.

The Index and Truman Media Network brought home the following list of awards:

Second Place Website

Second Place Sports Writing
Menaie Barton

First Place Sports Photography
Rachel Steinhoff

First Place Sports Page
Rachel Steinhoff and Seth Wolfmeyer

Honorable Mention Sports Page
Rachel Steinhoff and Seth Wolfmeyer

Honorable Mention Sports Column
Rachel Steinhoff

Second Place Photo Page
Austin Hornbostel

Honorable Mention Nonpolitical/Entertainment Cartoon
August Davis

Third Place Nonpolitical/Entertainment Cartoon
Annie Kintree

First Place News Photography
Austin Dellamano

Honorable Mention Information Graphic
Kara Nord

Honorable Mention Information Graphic
Katey Stoetzel

Second Place Feature Page
Lauren Jin

Second Place Entertainment Review
Chris Burk

Honorable Mention Editorial Writing
Index editorial board

Honorable Mention Column
Wyatt Beckman

Second Place Page One Design
Johanna Burns and Emily Wichmer

Students from TMN represented the University at the Missouri College Media Association conference, April 8. Pictured, left to right: Nick Telep, Johanna Burns, advisor Don Krause, Austin Hornbostel, Molly Thal and Meg Robison.
Previous Next