Allen Fellowship Applications Available for Faculty

The Office of the Vice President for Academic Affairs is now accepting nominations for the Walker and Doris Allen Fellowship for Faculty Excellence. The Allens established the Fellowship with one of the largest outright gifts ever made to the Truman State University Foundation. The $10,000 Walker and Doris Allen Fellowships recognize outstanding faculty members who have made exemplary contributions to the success of the University and its students.

Up to three faculty members are selected each year. The Fellowships are open to all tenured or tenure-track faculty who have completed at least four years of full-time service at Truman. Eligible faculty may be nominated for the Fellowship by Truman faculty, colleagues, academic divisions or disciplines.

To nominate an eligible faculty member, send a letter of nomination to the Office of the Vice President for Academic Affairs, addressed to the Allen Fellowship Selection Committee. The letter of nomination should be no longer than one page, and should address how you believe the nominated faculty member fulfills the selection criteria. Nomination letters must be signed, and a hardcopy of the letter can be delivered to McClain Hall 203, sent through campus mail or faxed to 785.7460. Log on to for details, including the selection criteria. Nominations are due to the Office of the Vice President for Academic Affairs by Sept. 29.
Previous Next