HLC Leadership Team Recognized for Accreditation Visit

Members of the Higher Learning Commission Leadership Team, comprised of faculty, staff and a student representative, were recognized at the Fall Open Assembly, Aug. 12, for their hard work in helping Truman achieve full accreditation. This group of individuals was responsible for the success of the HLC visit, March 2-3.

The Institutional Actions Council of the HLC affirmed the accreditation of Truman through 2024-25. The report from the HLC visiting team was positive, noting that all criteria for reaffirmation had been met and no interim monitoring was recommended.

Pictured, front row, left to right: Sue Thomas, Kevin Minch, Lou Ann Gilchrist, Deborah Engen, Nancy Asher and Karen Vittengl. Back row: Jim O’Donnell, Maggie Herron, Richard Coughlin, Ian Lindevald, Scott Alberts and John Bohac. Not pictured: Clayton Berry.
Previous Next