McNair Program Welcomes New Scholars

Truman’s McNair Program welcomed 19 new scholars in January.

The ultimate goal of the McNair Program is to increase the attainment of Ph.D. degrees by students from underrepresented segments of society. More information about the program and scholars can be found at

Pictured, front row, left to right: RaShaunda Fargo, Erica McBride, Sofia Gonzalez, Mahliyah Adkins-Threats and Brandall Bond. Middle row, left to right: Devin Gillespie, Franchot Walker, Sebastian Maldonado-Velez, Morgan Grandon, Sydney Ruffin, Anastasia Steblina and Chelsie Yokum. Back row, left to right: Chacity Cooper, Ronnia Estes, Charlyn Ortmann, Eber Gibby, Roberto Renteria and Mackenzie Smith. Not pictured: Jessica Wooldridge.