The deadline for the Elizabeth Hurlock Beckman Award is 4 p.m. July 15. The Elizabeth Hurlock Beckman Award advisory committee is currently seeking nominations for the 2013 Beckman Award. The award is given to professors who inspired their former students to achieve greatness. Each recipient will receive a one-time cash award of $25,000. Preference will be given to educators who teach or who taught in the fields of psychology, medicine, or law. In 2012, more than $500,000 was awarded to 22 professors throughout the United States. For more information, or to nominate or apply for the award, visit
Previous Next