Truman football players Jaden Barr and Jake Floyd have been selected as first team Academic All-District by the College Sports Information Directors of America (CoSIDA). They will now move to the Academic All-America ballot.

Katey Klucking was the first recipient of the GLVC Player of the Week award for women’s basketball. Klucking averaged 21.5 points in two Truman wins at the GLVC/GMAC/GLIAC conference challenge. She averaged 51.6 percent shooting with 8-of-15 from outside in 55 minutes of play in the two games. She scored 22 points in the 82-71 win over UW-Parkside, Nov. 9, and 21 points in an 87-75 win over Ursuline College, Nov. 10. Klucking was the first bulldog player since late in the 2017 season to score 20 or more points in consecutive games.

Barry Poyner, professor of communication, served as parliamentarian for the National Communication Association during their annual convention in Baltimore, M.d., Nov. 12-26.

Jerry Wollmering, director of athletics, has been named to the NCAA Division II Management Council and will begin a four-year term immediately. The council handles the day-to-day affairs of the division and serves as the primary advisory group to the Presidents Council. The group is charged with recommending administrative policy and regulations that govern the division and reviews and acts on recommendations from the Division II representatives to committees with association-wide functions.

Residence Hall Association and National Residence Hall Honorary took a delegation of campus leaders to the Midwest Affiliate of Colleges and Universities Residence Halls (MACURH) Regional Leadership Conference to Saint Louis University. The Truman delegation represented the University with pride by winning two case studies and also winning a top 10 program. First-time Delegate Case Study Winner Writers: Tucker Murry, Margo Motes and Alex Rositz. MooCrew Case Study Winner Writers: Hannah Pohl, Riley Dawkins and Gloria Farmer. Top 10 Program: Coloring Adversity: presented by Hannah Pohl and Emily Ubbelohde.

The National Residence Hall Honorary recently announced the NRHH Of-the-Month winners for October:

Margo Motes
Executive Board Member

Savannah Crowley
First-Year Student

Sheena Nichols
Institution Faculty/Staff

Bess Truman Chapter of NRHH

Stephanie Dunton
Residence Life Professional Staff

TSU Regional Leadership Conference Delegation

Margo Motes

Previous Next